The Galpin Society For the study of musical instruments Baines Prize Home Events Journal History Reference Grant Subscriptions Links Contacts T & Cs
© The Galpin Society 2012-2017
previous 2016 Christopher Nobbs 2015 Ignace de Keyser 2014 Trevor Herbert 2013 Eszter Fontana 2012 Charles Mould 2011 Tony Bingham 2010 Renato Meucci 2009 Hugh Cheape 2008 Hélène la Rue 2007 Herbert Heyde 2006 Laury Libin 2005 Elizabeth Wells 2004 Jeremy Montagu 2003 Bob Barclay 2002 Beryl Kenyon de Pascual 2001 Florence Gétreau 2000 Grant O'Brien 1999 Al Rice
The Anthony Baines Memorial Prize is awarded annually in memory of Anthony Baines (d.1997) in recognition of an outstanding contribution to organology, the study of musical instruments. Recipients of the prize:
Anthony Baines, while curator of the Bate Collection, Oxford
Anthony Baines